Housing Yellow


Assembly 2021

Rethink, Recover, Rebuild
May 3-7, 2021



2021 John Zuccotti Award - Rick Cotton

RPA’s highest award for leadership in the region is named after John E. Zuccotti, a long-serving member of the RPA Board of Directors and Execu­tive Committee. Presented each year at RPA’s annual Assembly, the award recognizes a leader who has made extraordinary contributions to the built environment of the tri-state metropolitan region.

Learn more

Rick Cotton

Presented by

Howard Milstein

Presented to

Rick Cotton

Executive Director of the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey


  • RIT Aggarwala

    Rohit Aggarwala

    Chief Climate Officer and Commissioner, NYC Department of Environmental Protection

  • Daniel aldana cohen cropped

    Daniel Aldana Cohen

    Assistant Professor of Sociology & Director, Socio-Spatial Climate Collaborative, UPenn

  • Peggy Shepard

    Peggy Shepard

    Executive Director, WE ACT for Environmental Justice

  • Donnel Headshot

    Donnel Baird

    Founder, BlocPower

  • Zabe Bent

    Zabe Bent

    Director of Design, NACTO

  • Earl Blumenauer official portrait 116th Congress 2 1

    The Honorable Earl Blumenauer

    U.S. Representative for Oregon's 3rd Congressional District

  • Sara Bronin Headshot New

    Sara Bronin

    Thomas F. Gallivan Chair in Real Property Law & Faculty Director, Center for Energy & Environmental Law at UConn

  • Tamika Butler Cropped

    Tamika Butler

    Founder + Principal, Tamika L. Butler Consulting, LLC

  • Don Chen

    Don Chen

    President, Surdna Foundation

  • Assembly Henry Cisneros Headshot

    The Honorable Henry Cisneros

    Chairman & Co-CIO American Triple I Partners, Partner & Vice Chairman, Siebert Wlliams Shank & Co. LLC A Shank Williams Cisneros Company

  • Sheena Collum

    The Honorable Sheena Collum

    Village President, South Orange, NJ

  • Dave daly exec

    Dave Daly

    President, PSE&G

  • Katie Dykes

    Katie Dykes

    Commissioner, Connecticut Department of Energy & Environmental Protection

  • Pat Foye cropped

    Pat Foye

    Chairman & CEO, MTA

  • NEW Pete Harckham

    The Honorable Pete Harckham

    New York State Senator (D - 40)

  • NEW Andy Kim

    The Honorable Andy Kim

    US Representative for the Third Congressional District of New Jersey

  • Katy Knight

    Katy Knight

    Executive Director, Siegel Family Endowment

  • Tiffany Manuel cropped

    Dr. Tiffany Manuel

    President and CEO, TheCaseMade

  • Cecilia Martinez

    Dr. Cecilia Martinez

    Senior Director for Environmental Justice, White House Council on Environmental Quality

  • Jose Ortiz Jr cropped

    Jose Ortiz, Jr.

    CEO, New York City Employment and Training Coalition

  • Herminia Palacio

    Dr. Herminia Palacio

    President & CEO, Guttmacher Institute

  • Damon R Ich cropped

    Damon Rich

    Partner, Hector

  • Donovan Richards cropped

    The Honorable Donovan Richards

    Queens Borough President

  • NEW Tiffany Ann Taylor

    Tiffany-Ann Taylor

    Deputy Director of Freight Programs, Education & Research for Freight Mobility Unit, New York City Department of Transportation

  • Kevin thorpe

    Kevin Thorpe

    Chief Economist, Cushman & Wakefield

  • Jed Walentas cropped

    Jed Walentas

    Principal of Two Trees Management

  • C Weisz 2016 Headshot by Sioux Nesi

    Claire Weisz

    Principal-in-Charge, WXY Design Studio

  • NEW diane yentel

    Diane Yentel

    President & CEO, National Low Income Housing Coalition

  • Scott Rechler Headshot

    Scott Rechler

    CEO & Chairman, RXR Realty; Chairman, RPA

  • Polly Trottenberg

    Polly Trottenberg

    Deputy Secretary, US Department of Transportation

  • NEW Cory Booker

    The Honorable Cory Booker

    US Senator for New Jersey

  • Janette Sadik Kahn cropped

    Janette Sadik-Khan

    Principal, Transportation, Bloomberg Associates

  • Ernest Tollerson

    Ernest Tollerson

    Board Chair, Riverkeeper

  • Maria Torres Springer

    Maria Torres-Springer

    NYC Deputy Mayor for Economic & Workforce Development

  • Wright Tom 3 cropped

    Tom Wright

    President & CEO, RPA



  • Durst
  • Emigrant Bank Logo
  • RXR page 001
  • Siegel family endowment
  • Sl green higher quality
  • Suffolk updated


  • American Express

  • Blackstone copy
  • Logonotaghex
  • Steve Denning

  • Paul Gertner

  • JPM
  • Oram Foundation 0
  • Prudential
  • Two Trees


  • AECOM logo blk 300dpi
  • Anbaric
  • Arcadis
  • Arup copy
  • NEW audible
  • Bloomberg Phil copy
  • Stephen Beckwith

  • Brookfield copy
  • Capalino Logo
  • Jun Choi

  • Citi copy
  • Con Ed
  • Convene copy
  • Cushman Wakefield logo1
  • Deloitte copy
  • Deutsche Bank copy
  • Edison Properties
  • EY
  • Fisher Brothers
  • Goldman Sachs copy
  • Google svg
  • Greater Jamaica Development Corporation Large
  • Guidehouse Logo FINAL
  • Halmar 01
  • HNTB
  • Interpublic copy
  • Itinera Infrastructure Concessions Logo
  • Jacobs
  • MT Bank Logo
  • Mc Kinsey copy
  • Meridiam
  • Jan Nicholson

  • NRG copy
  • PNC Bank B copy
  • PSEG copy
  • Rise Light and Power RGB H1
  • Sam Schwartz copy
  • Schiff Hardin
  • Sidewalk Labs copy
  • Sie logo petrol rgb
  • Robert K. Steel

  • STV
  • Tiaa logo copy
  • Turner1
  • NEW Uber
  • United airlines 4p stacked 4c r
  • UPS logo digital
  • Vantage RGB
  • Verizon
  • VHB copy
  • Vornado
  • WF thrd prty box rgb red F1
  • Wsp


  • Amazon logo
  • Marcia Bateson

  • Berlin Rosen
  • Eugenie Birch

  • Bus Association Logo
  • Henry Cisneros

  • Columbia
  • Michael Critelli

  • Tom DelMastro

  • Lisa Diaz

  • Duane Morris
  • GSG Logo 268
  • Dylan Hixon

  • HRA copy
  • David & Susanna Huntington

  • KPF copy
  • KTEX Logo
  • National Grid 2
  • Northwood Investors copy
  • Omnispective copy
  • Patterson Belknap Blue LOGO 280
  • PAU
  • Larry Silverstein

  • TBA
  • Marilyn Taylor

  • Jane Veron and Andrew Feldstein

  • Wiley copy
  • WXY copy


  • Susan Solomon

  • James Lima

  • Celeste Frye

  • Henry B. Gutman

  • HargreavesJones

  • Karp Strategies

  • LaGuardia Gateway Partners

  • Langan

  • Marc Wouters | Studios

  • The Partnership for New York City

  • Plaxall

  • Stantec

  • George Stonebely


  • Don Cornwell

  • Maxine Griffith

  • Joe Waz

  • Neile Weissman

  • Susan Zuccotti