Our Staff

A dedicated group of planners, policy experts, urbanists, and advocates collaborate at RPA. Our staff combines decades of experience in transportation, housing, climate change, and more from the public, private, and non-profit sectors to research and implement ideas that improve quality of life in the New York metropolitan area.

  • Head shot profile size

    Shifur Bakaul

    Development Associate

  • Baldwin Zoe Cropped 2

    Zoe Baldwin

    New Jersey Director

  • Barrios Vanessa

    Vanessa Barrios

    Manager, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Initiatives

  • Bryk Dale

    Dale Bryk

    Senior Fellow for Energy and Environment

  • Calvin Ellis

    Ellis Calvin

    Data Research Manager

  • Capello Zoe cropped

    Sophie Cappello

    Campaign Associate

  • Rzeszowski Lacey Headshot 2

    Lacey Cotter

    Director, External Relations and Events

  • Finch Jim

    Jim Finch

    Vice President, Finance & Administration

  • Freudenberg Rob

    Robert Freudenberg

    Vice President, Energy & Environment

  • Fritsch Brian

    Brian Fritsch

    Communications Director

  • Christine Garner cropped

    Christine Garner

    Design Associate

  • Gates Moses

    Moses Gates

    Vice President, Housing & Neighborhood Planning

  • Pete Harrison Desegregate CT cropped

    Pete Harrison

    Director, DesegregateCT

  • Jones Chris

    Christopher Jones

    Senior Research Fellow

  • Kata Christina

    Christina Kata

    New Jersey Policy Associate

  • Lane Rob

    Robert Lane

    Senior Fellow for Urban Design

  • Mc Elroy headshot 2

    Meaghan McElroy

    Communications Associate

  • Mehta Maulin

    Maulin Mehta

    New York Director

  • Negret Marcel

    Marcel Negret

    Senior Planner

  • Ravena Pernanand cropped headshot

    Ravena Pernanand

    Research Analyst

  • Slevin Kate

    Kate Slevin

    Executive Vice President

  • Taylor Tiffany Ann cropped

    Tiffany-Ann Taylor

    Vice President, Transportation

  • Tejada Roma

    Roma Tejada

    Accounting Manager

  • Truax Julie Headshot2

    Julie Truax

    Vice President, Development

  • Vala Sofia cropped

    Sofia Vala

    Associate Planner

  • Weinberger Rachel

    Rachel Weinberger

    Director, Research Strategy & Peter W. Herman Chair for Transportation

  • Wright Tom 3 cropped

    Tom Wright

    President & CEO

  • Yankana Robert

    Robert Yankana

    Staff Accountant

  • Zackin Dave

    Dave Zackin

    Creative Director

  • Zuppan Jeff

    Jeff Zupan

    Senior Fellow, Transportation