Our Staff

A dedicated group of planners, policy experts, urbanists, and advocates collaborate at RPA. Our staff combines decades of experience in transportation, housing, climate change, and more from the public, private, and non-profit sectors to research and implement ideas that improve quality of life in the New York metropolitan area.

  • Auchincloss Nell

    Nell Auchincloss

    Senior Development Associate

  • Barrios Vanessa

    Vanessa Barrios

    Senior Associate, State Programs & Advocacy

  • Bottigheimer Nat

    Nat Bottigheimer

    New Jersey Director

  • Bryk Dale

    Dale Bryk

    Senior Fellow for Energy and Environment

  • Calvin Ellis

    Ellis Calvin

    Data Research Manager

  • Chin Gloria copy

    Gloria Chin

    Director of Communications

  • Finch Jim

    Jim Finch

    Director, Finance & Administration

  • Freudenberg Rob

    Robert Freudenberg

    Vice President, Energy & Environment

  • Fritsch Brian

    Brian Fritsch

    Manager, Advocacy Campaigns

  • Gates Moses

    Moses Gates

    Vice President, Housing & Neighborhood Planning

  • Harvey Rose

    Rose Harvey

    Senior Fellow for Parks and Open Space

  • Jones Chris

    Christopher Jones

    Senior Vice President & Chief Planner

  • Kaplan Macey Melissa Headshot2

    Melissa Kaplan-Macey

    Vice President, State Programs & Connecticut Director

  • Kata Christina

    Christina Kata

    Special Projects Associate

  • Lane Rob

    Robert Lane

    Senior Fellow for Urban Design

  • Mandeville Carlos

    Carlos Mandeville

    Research Analyst

  • McNulty Mark

    Mark McNulty

    Communications Associate

  • Mehta Maulin

    Maulin Mehta

    Senior Associate, State Programs & Advocacy

  • Negret Marcel

    Marcel Negret

    Senior Planner

  • O Keeffe Kimberly

    Kimberly O'Keeffe

    Development Associate, Grants & Projects

  • Slevin Kate

    Kate Slevin

    Senior Vice President, State Programs & Advocacy

  • Tejada Roma

    Roma Tejada

    Senior Accountant

  • Thomas Tanzania

    Tanzania Thomas

    Executive Assistant

  • Truax Julie Headshot2

    Julie Truax

    Director of Development

  • Weinberger Rachel

    Rachel Weinberger

    Senior Fellow for Transportation

  • Wright Tom 3 cropped

    Tom Wright

    President & CEO

  • Yankana Robert

    Robert Yankana

    Junior Accountant

  • Zackin Dave

    Dave Zackin

    Graphic Designer

  • Zuppan Jeff

    Jeff Zupan

    Peter W. Herman Chair for Transportation