Transit Leadership BG

Jun 2015

Transit Leadership Summit

Regional Plan Association convened three multi-day summits in New York, Singapore and London with more than two dozen transit executives from 17 different metropolitan areas to discuss the future of urban transit.

Lessons Learned

Having a smaller setting gives you a chance to have more in-depth discussions with people and to hear their experiences…this kind of exchange, to closely connect with people, that’s a key opportunity from TLS.”

Isabel Dedring, Deputy Mayor for Transport, London

The Summits


It was fascinating to see how similar many of our transit challenges ultimately are.”

Joe Lhota, former chairman, Metropolitan Transportation Authority, New York

The Cities

TLS Cities World Map
TLS Maps Page 01 TLS Maps Page 02 TLS Maps Page 03 TLS Maps Page 04 TLS Maps Page 05 TLS Maps Page 06 TLS Maps Page 07 TLS Maps Page 08 TLS Maps Page 09 TLS Maps Page 10 TLS Maps Page 11 TLS Maps Page 12

Metrics and Data

Residents City 2012 Residents Metro Area 2013 Effective Fare Farebox Operating Ratio Farebox Recovery Ratio Rides Per Capita Riders per Route KM
Screen Shot 2020 04 02 at 8 52 30 AM Share

White Papers

WP Customer Experience 6 C8 A1610 by Transport for London
WP Fare Collection Flickr CC 8327067261 Sha Tin by Tom Page
WP Capital Investment East Side Access Construction Site IMG6421 by RPA
WP Value Capture Flickr CC 8433437123 Hong Kong IFC Mall by Swire
WP Climate Hurricane Sandy Suomi NPP VIIRS 10282012 by NASA Earth Observatory
WP Combined Mobility Flickr CC 5744826770 Radstation by Philly Bike Coalition


Additional Content and Support

Rohit Aggarwala
C40 Cities Climate Leadership Group
Terri Wills
C40 Cities Climate Leadership Group
Andrew Bata
New York Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Ang Chor Ing
Singapore Land Transport Authority
Chik Cheong
Singapore Land Transport Authority
Nadiah Loh
Singapore Land Transport Authority
Isabel Dedring
Greater London Authority
Dominic Hurley
Greater London Authority
Simon Rees
Greater London Authority
Caroline Murphy
Transport for London
Kerri Rogan
Transport for London
Elaine Seagrif
Transport for London
Anders Brännström
Måns Lönnroth
Henrik Nolmark
Elliot “Lee” Sander

Produced With

Volvo Research and Educational Foundations
C40 Cities Climate Leadership Group
Rockefeller Brothers Fund
Singapore Land Transport Authority
Transport for London and the office of the Mayor of London

Search Our Reports

Search the entire site